Responsibly Distracted

In school…I was easily distracted. Mind you, I was not distracted by a bird on a tree branch or a classmate who looked weird, but by my very thoughts. While my teacher tried to explain how two times two is four, I was wondering what life would be like on Mars.

“A passing fancy,” someone might say, but it was no passing fancy. To my unique mind, living conditions on Mars were serious business: I was being responsible by thinking them over. To put it shortly, I was in a world of my own, and teachers just could not figure it out.

Leave a Reply

